This blog has been a great way to organize all our ideas for beach cottage decorating.  We’re heading up to our new place to check on “her” since we’ve had so much snow!  This picture was taken by our brother-in-law, who was kind enough to look in:

We’ll need to bring our shovel, but hopefully the warmer weather has melted some of the snow by now!

I decided to photograph the various things I’ve been picking up here and there.  I’ll be bringing most of it to our place so it’s not sitting in our living room corner in boxes!

Got this great dinnerware on super-sale at Macy’s – 16 place settings/beach theme & great color!  Hoping to have many family dinners & parties!

Various pillows, quilts, sheets

Some fun Nautical Decor!

Inspired by turquoise and seahorses!

Bathroom Stuff

My favorite – a Christmas gift from Mom:-)

I have had some great luck in finding art/wall stuff this January and February, Home Goods, Marshalls and TJ Maxx and some online stores are giving the beach-themed items away – it’s been a great time to shop!

Love the shell & rope doorstoppers!

I think I have enough prints with clams!

